top of page
  • Writer's pictureLeiLoni

What Are Suicidal Thoughts, Really?

When people typically think of suicidal thoughts, they often just think of the sentence, "I want to kill myself." Suicidal thoughts are so much more than that though. Below are a list of thoughts and phrases that are also suicidal thoughts. If you are having these thoughts, please reach out to someone for help. If someone you know has said one of these to you, please reach out and help them.


Many of these thoughts come from Happiness Project, a clothing brand that promotes mental health awareness.


"Sleep isn't sleep, it's an escape from reality."

"I wish I could sleep forever."

"No one would miss me if I were gone."

"The world would be better off without me."

"I wish I could just go away for a little while."

"I have no future so what's the point."

"I feel so trapped, I need a way out."

44 views

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page